(0) 
J.W. Hulme Co. | Leather Bags & Luggage
Return to Excursion Handbag
Sort by::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful everyday handbag September 19, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago area  
Ordered this bag when it was available in Oxblood, and have had it now for several years.  It is actually somewhat lightweight for a leather bag, and the outside pockets are great for organization.  Except for possibly purchasing another color, this bag will the the bag that I carry.  I get many compliments due to the quality of the leather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect bag!! March 16, 2016
Reviewer: Mary C from Georgia  
I recently bought this bag in American Heritage and love it.  I love having a pen pocket inside and the outside zip pocket holds my iPhone 6 plus.  The front pockets are somewhat little, but I have some lipstick, lip balm and my bus tickets in those.  I routinely carry my kindle, wallet, checkbook, keys, and a small case with my headphones and rosary in it.  Even with all that, it's not too heavy.  I'm 5'4" and it fits at a perfect height on my hip with room still on that.  Will be back for a black one, when a discount comes along.  These bags are worth the price and the quality can't be beat with other fancy bags made in China.  I have a black backpack from this company too and I have decided to only buy from this company in the future. They will last a lifetime.  :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this bag! June 3, 2015
Reviewer: Ruth from Georgia  
This bag is a great size with just the right amount of compartments to keep you organized without getting confused about where you put things. It's a nice, heavy but soft leather.  Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bag June 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York City to Midwest transfer  
This is a beautiful bag, very roomy, lots of pockets for organizing.  Forgive the comparison but the leather reminds me of the "old" Coach
products [of which I was a great fan]: solid, beautiful and will age well.  I am sure I will enjoy this bag for years.  One question:  have you considered making  a "dome" shaped handbag?  I do need a dressier bag on occasion, and would like to see a more up to date style.
Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The (not so little) Bag That Could September 2, 2014
Reviewer: Robin Smith from Kingsport, TN United States  
My initial thoughts about this bag were on the critical side.  Since I have been using it though, I find that my feelings have changed.  While I still consider the bag to be a bit pricey, it really is a nice bag that holds a lot without being heavy or bulky.  The leather is looking nicer every day and I have received compliments on how nice it looks. I first thought the bag would not be very sturdy, but after some use, I think it will hold up just fine.  I would recommend this bag and I am planning on buying a Henry Cross body as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite purse July 10, 2014
Reviewer: Lynn St. Martin from Lake City, MN United States  
I have used this on and off for 3 years, and am now using it full-time since I can fit my Surface tablet in it. I can carry all the accesories in the bottom and still have room for the tablet, & my personal items. The strap is great as a cross-body, but is well balanced on the shoulder as well. I think I will be buried with this purse!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than Coach ! November 4, 2013
Reviewer: Sandy Moody from Grosse ile , MI United States  
This was my first Hulme bag with red setter lining!  I love it ! It is slim but carries a lot ,  classic and durable !  I take all over the world and receive compliments from Coach owners, LV and it is understated Classic !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm a believer.... May 10, 2013
Reviewer: Susan Fox from Broussard, LA United States  
It's been a long time since I've bought a made in USA leather bag and I'm now a convert!  I have several designer/luxury handbags, but it seems each of them have something about them I would change.
This bag is sturdy, holds all my stuff without being too large of a bag and it doesn't weigh too much (even loaded).
Love the adjustable shoulder strap and all the interior/exterior zippered & magnetic snap pouches.
The distressed looking leather will just get better with age, this is my everyday bag and I won't have to worry about ruining it.
Thank you J.W. Hulme for making these wonderful leather products in the USA!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this bag April 9, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Evansville, IN United States  
This is one of the nicest bags that I have ever carried.  You can carry it cross body which is great and it is great for travel; plenty of pockets to store things.  I am proud to buy a nice handbag made in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice after all! March 5, 2013
Reviewer: VS from Franklin, PA United States  
I had originally posted a bad review about this purse, as the website had led me to believe it could double as a briefcase (one reviewer had written he could fit his laptop in it, but even an iPad will not fit in there).  I could not return it, since I had personalized it, so I started carrying it around.  I actually got compliments on it from ladies working in a high-end luggage store, and I have found it to be my go-to purse after all.  There are plenty of pockets, the leather is beautiful and weathers well, and it is  a perfect travel bag and every day bag.  I'm sorry I was so quick to criticize it, and I see that in the catalog, on a model, you can tell the true size.  I still think JW Hulme should get models on the website as well, and they have told me they were planning to do so.  Now I'm thinking to get a real briefcase, and I do recommend this mini tote bag as a lovely, practical everyday and travel purse!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items